CHUZ-ing Fitness

31 Aug

Last night Nicole & I worked out @ Chuze Fitness in Mission Valley…it’s a new gym and is slowly beginning to open locations around San Diego County.  Though Chuze is relatively small (I usually work out at a massive 24hr Fitness), it’s impeccably clean, the staff is friendly and the equipment is nice.  Lots of my friends belong to Chuze so I work out there at least once or twice a week. 

My favorite part about this place is their awesome circuit work-out room.   They have this area with 10 weight machines and ten individual steps (like a block you can lunge, jump, squat or jog on-you can also do jumping jacks or leg raises next to it).  The goal is to hit all twenty stations for one minute each, you alternate between doing cardio and a weight machine.  This set up really whoops my ass!  There is a stoplight in the front of the room that turns red or green to let you know when to switch stations.  By the end of the circuit your legs are throbbing and you feel like you couldn’t do one more station!  The first time I did this routine I almost puked- literally, I couldn’t believe how difficult it was, I thought there was no way that I could ever finish the whole thing!  I’ve since completed the course multiple times and can feel myself pushing harder at each cardio station every time I go!  It’s crazy how fast your body will adapt to performing new physical tasks when you train it! 

After the gym last night, Nicole and I came home to eat dinner, do laundry and watch horrible, mind melting reality television.

I ate a salad and a small plate of steamed brocoli & roasted cauliflower with humus.

My Salad: Arugula, beets, cucumber, Monterey jack cheese, goddess dressing   🙂

Please take note that in the photo below and am most definitely still in my gym clothes and  sitting on the couch while eating dinner…gotta liquify my brain at the end of the day!

2 Responses to “CHUZ-ing Fitness”

  1. Grace August 31, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

    Chuze should really start paying me for all the marketing I’m doing for them.

    • getfitbitches August 31, 2011 at 9:45 pm #

      I know you should petition for a free water massage!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

