A FIT Bitches Fridge

2 Sep

Last night, after work, I went to Costco in Mission Valley because my brother is coming to spend the weekend with us and I needed to stock up on some essentials! I bought the following items:

~Strawberries

~2 mini Watermelons

~ Case of Arrowhead water

~ 36 case of Diet Coke (whoops!)

~A block of part-skim Mozzarella

~A HUGE container of organic baby greens

~ Red pepper Hummus

~ Wheat Thins

 After I  put away all my groceries I began chopping & cooking up a storm and thought I’d give a glimpse into my semi-stocked fridge.

Top shelves:

Two types of firm tofu (the tofu on the right is extra protein tofu, really firm and awesome to cook with)

Trader Joes Roasted Garlic spaghetti Sauce –this in the ONLY jarred sauce I allow in my house, it’s amazing!

Nicole’s natural peanut Butter – I don’t really dig PB!

Cage free egg whites! These cook up in like 30 seconds!

The drawer on the lower left is full of string cheese, Tofurkey, veggie dogs & mozzarella!

Earth Balance (vegan butter-I love this stuff but I still use the real stuff for baking)

Two  Hummus’:  the big container is the red pepper one from Costco-which is just okay.  The Hummus with the blue lid comes from Trader Joes.

 

Fridge Door, top:

Bread & Butter Pickles, can’t have a sandwich without them! I go through a jar every month or so.

Ketchup, I swear the organic ALWAYS tastes better!

Balsamic vinegar (hiding behind the Ketchup & salad dressing)

Goddess salad dressing…mmmm….this is the one I add a little water to- so I cut down on the calories  🙂

BBQ sauce -Tj’s brand, not too sweet & a little spicy!

Soy Sauce!

 

 

 

 

Fridge Door, bottom:

Organic raspberry Jam (not sure why I even have this)

Victoria Brand Salsa Verde

Torshi, Sadaf Brand (a persian pickled veggie condiment… so good! I got it at the middle eastern grocery store,)

1 Fat Tire beer…this has been in there about 2 months

Jackie’s berry jam from the OB Farmers Market

REAL Maple Syrup…no fake corn syrupy crap here!

Seasoned rice vinegar-this light and slightly sweet vinegar is great in salad dressings, asian noodle dishes, rice and on steamed veggies!

 

Freezer:

Brown Rice- this is such a good staple to keep on hand!  It’s much cheaper to cook the dry stuff, but when I’m in a rush this is a great way to get healthy food fast!

Marinated Salmon-this cooks up in about 20 minutes, even if it’s frozen.  The marinade is smokey, garlicy and simple!

PATRON! SHOTS SHOTS SHOTS SHOTS SHOTS SHOTS!

Frozen Berries from Costco- I actually got roped in to buying these after I got to sample them in the store about a month a ago

The random item wrapped in plastic wrap next to the Patron is a package of corn tortillas- a total staple in our house! Gluten free & only 65 calories a pop!

 

 

 

Isn’t it fun to spy into people’s fridges?

Leave a Reply

