Tomorrow is FRIDAY!

22 Sep

Happy Thursday Everyone!!  Thursdays are my favorite day of the week. Alot of people find this strange because they assume it should either be Friday or Saturday.  But I like Thursdays the best because I get the joy of knowing that tomorrow is Friday! It’s like the week is winding down and coming to an end but the weekend hasn’t actaully started yet.  Once Friday is already here, the weekend is basically over in minutes.

Here’s what I’ve eaten so far today:

Breakfast-eaten while driving on the way to work @ 7:30am:

1 & 1/2 C of left-over brown rice noodles with soy beef sauce with mozzarella.  This was a fairly small portion so I’m gonna guess it was 350-400 cals

1 Venti Iced Coffee from Starbucks with 1 splenda & a splash of half and half (40 CALS)

Lunch-eaten at my desk after a meeting with a promising new roomate @ a local coffee shop on my break from work:

Almost 1 cup of lowfat cottage cheese (200 CALS)

3/4 Cup of strawberries & canteloupe (100 CALS)

1 Large Iced Coffee from Cafe Calabria in North Park with of course, splenda (1/2 a packet) and a splash of cream!  Didn’t sleep much last night and I’m SUPER exhausted- this is  totally a 2 coffee day! (40 CALS)

 

I’m not gonna lie, as I’m writing this blog it’s around 3:45pm…and I’m pretty dang hungry right now…. I forgot to bring a snack to work today…. I ‘spose I’ll chug water and wait until dinner!  This is what happens when  I don’t follow my own rules and plan ahead with food!  Ah!  What are all y’all FIT bitches snacking on this afternoon?…or for my East Coast readers…what was for dinner tonight?  🙂

 

Time to work my butt out hard tonight!! I can’t wait to run, run, run! And maybe do some Zumba too!

5 Responses to “Tomorrow is FRIDAY!”

  1. k9sherri September 22, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

    Chips

  2. Bonnie September 23, 2011 at 2:57 am #

    An apple.

  3. Rachel Benjamin September 23, 2011 at 3:42 am #

    I love your blog! I had Cheez-its & tomato soup :). I can’t resist my daily Cheez-its!

    • getfitbitches September 23, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

      Now that I think of it you have always had a love affair with Cheez-its!! lol – Thank for reading it dude!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

