Peace out Summer

23 Sep

Happy Friday All!  I’m feelin’ supa fly &  chipper today thanks to my awesome work-out at CHUZE fitness last night!  I was at the gym from 6:30pm-9:30pm ( that sounds really long but about 20 minutes of those three hours were spent waiting in line for Zumba.) I was accompanied by my friend and FIT partner extraordinaire Grace…Here is what my FIT bitch workout looked like:

6:30-6:50pm– run half a mile  to warm up then move to some weight machines to work on my  thighs / legs.

6:50pm-7:00pm– wait in line to get a pass for Zumba (this class is really popular so the gym hands out passes, if you come too late and don’t get a pass- you can’t Zumba Hoe!)

7:00pm-7:20pm– Work out my legs some more on the weight machines and then my abs!

7:20-7:30pm– wait in line to get into Zumba class (yes I know it seems like a lot of waiting…but 20 minutes total is most def worth an hour of really, really fun cardio where you burn about 400-500 CALS  right?)

7:30-8:30pm– ZUMBA!  🙂

8:30-9:30pm– Work out my chest, shoulders and more abs!  Do some yoga-ish stretching then hit the Stairmaster (for only about 10 minutes)

Woo!  That was intense ~ and I loved it!  I feel so happy and recharged the day after an awesome work out!  It’s the best thing there is for my mental health!

Here’s what’s on the menu today:

Breakfast: Eaten on the way to work while driving on the 8 E freeway

1 Venti Iced coffee with half a splenda packet and a splash of cream (40 CALS)

1 Veggie, Egg & Cheese sandwich from Starbucks (350 CALS) By the way, this bad boy is completely glorious!

Lunch: Eaten at my desk, while I write this

3/4 C of low-fat cottage cheese (150 CALS)

1 pomegranate (150 CALS) Mmmmm soooo anti-oxidanty!!! How ‘first day of Fall’ appropriate!

WATER

One Response to “Peace out Summer”

  1. k9sherri September 23, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    Driving, eating and taking pics………………………….that should turn out well.

Leave a Reply

