Being a FIT Bitch is the shit!

25 Sep

My weekend is going incredibly wonderful in regards to my FITness goals.  I had a great day relaxing and  shopping with my mom on Saturday followed by an awesome dinner with some good friends.  I woke up this morning and after chugging down a large McDonalds coffee, I took my ass to the gym.  I went to the 24hour fitness in Mission Viejo  and worked myself out so hard I feel like I was mauled by 19 Bengal tigers before being covered in seeds and thrown into a pit of cock-fighting roosters.  See my work out below:

~Warmed up by walking on the treadmill, then I ran  a mile.

~Did 45 minutes on the ellipitical (4.5 miles) on an extremly high incline and resistance.

~Work out my chest and arms on the weight machines- then do some yoga stretching

~Finish up with a 1/2 mile  run then cool down on the treadmill!  Whhhooooh! I’m was literally drenched in sweat!

Here’e a look at some of my goods eats:

Breakfast this morning was post work out with my folks. I had an egg white omelette with cheese, avocado & tomato. On the side, was  a buttered whole wheat English muffin and some raw, undressed arugula.  Per the usual,my omelette was covered in tapatio!

I snacked on some crackers and hummus around 2:30pm, then had what my family calls ‘Linner’ @ 4:00pm-ish which is basically a late lunch.  Linner was a marinated mozzarella and tomato salad on top of basmati rice.  It was sooooo good!  It felt like exactly what I needed to be eating- totally hit the spot!

As for my dinner last night…..Dude. It. Was. Glorious. Fucking Glorious.  My friend Danielle and I went to Yard house to get some food and some drinks (my two vodka soda waters did NOT help me run farther today!) Yardhouse has become my favorite place to eat…move over Cheesecake factory, a new corporate restaurant has kicked your ass!

Here is what we ordered with some very dark pictures (Yardhouse is really dark inside and my phone camera doesn’t have a flash- sorry!)

Appetizer– Danielle and I split the Ahi Poke bowl-It was  marinated raw Ahi Tuna with carrots, bean sprouts, avocado, macadamia nuts and a soy vinaigrette. I could not stop eating this- it was delicious!!  It was dressed very lightly in the soy and was perfectly salty, savory and sweet!  I could have eaten it alone as my dinner….I might do this next time!  For only around $5.00 this is an affordable and healthy appetizer pick!

Main Courses-

For the love of everything holy- my food was so bomb I couldn’t believe it!  I couldn’t decide what to order but I finally settled on the vegetarian tacos because they’re new to Yardhouse’s menu and sounded like they’d be small enough to keep me in FIT bitch mode.  I ordered two veggie tacos a la carte (meaning sans the side of rice and lard-filled beans).  There is no nutrition info for these little  suckers on YH website but I’m gonna guess they have about 250 cals each. They were flour tortillas a little smaller than my hand filled with shitake mushrooms, grilled onions, paquilla peppers, avocado, Sriracha aioli (ummm yeah you read that right, Sriracha aioli, – the stuff dreams are made of…jealous?) and strips of hot Thai peppers that were literally as thin as hair. This was a really creative, California cuisine type of dish.  I would reccomend that everyone go and try these. Tonight.  They were 100%, hands down, the best tacos I’ve ever had. Ever!

Danielle ordered the Crunchy Ahi Salad which was just as good as our perfect Ahi appetizer. A large plate of baby greens is topped with cabbage, shredded carrots, won ton strips, peanut soy dressing and tender, barely seared Ahi Tuna.  It was a mouthful of Umami!  OMG! I never thought a raw fish salad could taste like this.  Even if sushi isn’t your favorite- you should still order this.  One bite of the tender, subtle tuna and you’ll be hooked! Hooked…haha.

Late Night Sin– A skinny Cow chocolate ice cream cone, 150 CALS….not too bad for a creamy, crispy, craving destroying dessert!

Leave a Reply

