Snack Attack

27 Sep

This morning for breakfast I had a veggie & egg sandwich from Starbucks & a Venti iced coffee. I pulled almost all the top slice of bread off of my sandwich so I’m guessing it was about 310 CALS total, plus my coffee with cream I’m at about 350 CALS for the day.

Around 11:00am I got a sever snack attack…here’s what I ate:

Yep, 120 CALS, 13g of protein and just the right amount to tide me over until lunch.

 

Speaking of lunch, today I’ll be eating a small serving of roasted potatoes ( about 1/3 of a cup) and some smoked paprika baked tofu! Oh-I’ll dip my potatoes into Trader Joe’s tahini sauce too!  My sister recently bought a jar smoked paprika and it is delicious! Really, anything you add it to gets a bacon-y, smokey flavor!  Mmmmm.  All I did to make the tofu was: cube 1 package of firm tofu, coat in smoked paprika, garlic salt, black pepper and place in an oiled baking dish, sprinkle lightly with brown sugar and a drizzle or Sriracha (if you want it spicy and crispy on top!).  Bake for 25-30 minutes on 385degrees. Yum!  So easy!

Leave a Reply

