Cravings!

4 Oct

I have been eating so well lately I can’t even believe it!  So why the hell do I want sugar so bad I’d punch you in the face if you were standing in front of me holding a cupcake?!!?  For the past few months I haven’t been eating sugar AT ALL.  If someone orders dessert I’ll take a couple tastes but I just can’t eat candy, sweetened drinks or baked goods on a regular basis the way I did as a child.  Eating sugar makes me feel like crap!  I get really tired and  even a little cranky when I eat it.  I also know, sugar is nothing but empty calories that completely spike then dramatically drop my blood sugar!  There is NO nutritional value to a donut, chocolate chip cookie or a candy bar (unless it’s very dark chocolate I guess…).  Though I understand that after a horrible day there may be some soul soothing properties to really decadent sweets if eaten in moderation! 

So other than that fact that it makes me feel like shit, I also don’t crave sweet things very often.  I would rather spend any splurging calories on savory foods.  I despise candy – like I really find it gross… keep sour patch kids, nerds, gummy worms, lollipops & sweet tarts away from me! Such worthless food!  But I do have a soft spot for chocolate or really high quality baked goods.  And for the first time in a LONG time I’m craving that type of thing today!!  AHH!   Hmmm…I’m gonna see how this craving feels after I chug some water and eat some sliced Watermelon….Not only would that be much healthier but it’ll make me stop wanting to go and get one of these:

A mini peanut butter cupcake from Starbucks. 180cals, 10g of fat, 16g of sugar

As far as indulgences go, this is small enough to not destroy my whole week but it would still be an extra 20 minutes on the elliptical- So I’ll wait until Sunday and see if I still have a craving, and I probably won’t even it want it any more by then!!!!  Sweet.

This is what I had for lunch:

Baby greens with chopped beets, cucumber, roasted garlic, soy bacon bits, middle eastern string cheese and lemon vinaigrette.

I’m going to the gym tonight from 5:45-8:30pm~ so I think I might stop and get a mini Veggie sandwich from Jersey mikes on a few minutes so I’m not dying of starvation mid way through Zumba! 

My work-out should look something like this:

5:45-6:15pm, Cardio.

6:15-6:45pm, Weights (work out that booty!)

6:45-7:00pm, wait in the line for a Zumba Pass!

7:00-7:30pm, More weights or Cardio followed by 10 minutes of waiting to actually get into the Zumba class room!

7:30-8:30pm, an hour of Zumba!!

Sounds pretty good right?  I’m hoping to blast off between 600-700 calories tonight!  Woo!

Leave a Reply

