I Was Hungry Today

11 Oct

Woke up super late when I had to be @ work early! Grabbed a Venti Iced coffee and a slice of pumpkin bread on the way! I only ate half the bread and am saving the other half for tomorrow morning. CALS= about 200

Veggie Quesadilla with a side salad. The quesadilla was AMAZING- stuffed with provolone, broccoli, zucchini, tomato and carrots!! I pulled off about a 1/3 of the tortilla because it was empty...and therefore useless to eat! CALS = About 750

I have this glorious bottle stoked in the fridge @ work. Unsweetened black tea! Keeps my hydrated and gives a perfect combo of anti-oxidants and caffeine! CALS = 0!

 

Last night, I had an epic work-out with Grace, which might explain why I felt so hungry today @ lunch!

I went to CHUZE fitness after work and did as follows:

~45min on the ellipitical which burned approx 450-480 cals

~ A CRAZY weight work out: inner and outer thighs, chest, shoulders, biceps, triceps. Next I moved onto core work and worked out my lower back, sides and abs!

~ I finished up with a 1/2 mile uphill, (incline to 8.0 on the treadmill!) and about 15 minutes of stretching!

I’m a little sore today but I needed to really work out last night! I had a ton of energy…emphasis on  the had part of that sentence…I’m exhausted right now! Phew!

 

Leave a Reply

