A Concrete Jungle and January, 2 Reasons to Sweat Bitch!

20 Oct

So I just found out I’m going to NYC in exactly three weeks!  WOOO!  I’ve wanted to explore Manhattan for as long as I can remember.  I always thought that I’d end up there in one way or another.  Well my parents are officially moving to NY in a few months and though I’m pretty sad, I couldn’t be more excited to go visit them! My dad will be going earlier than my mom to get things in order and start working at his new job.  Being the great, involved Dad that he’s alway been, he’s flying my brother Brad and I out to visit him while he settles in!

While I couldn’t be more excited to travel with my brother and am absolutely thrilled to explore the city for three days with my….I’m also stoked for the cute fall clothes I’m gonna get to wear!  Life seems to be throwing me all these great reasons to keep my ass motivated!  Not that I would stop my FIT  journey with out all these cool trips and events,  they just help me by giving me a clear goal and something specific to work for! So operation look hott in New York begins! Good thing I’m doing one of my intense work outs tonight! Heading to the gym @ 5:45/6:00-ish and working out until Zumba starts @ 7:30pm! Can’t wait! 

 side note *- I was checking myself out caught a glimpse of myself in the mirror last night  while trying on a million outfits (sometimes I like to go through all my work clothes and put outfits together…) I was pleasantly surprised to see my waist and butt are definitely benefitting from all my time in the gym.  It’s a really crazy feeling when everything you work SO hard for actually starts to happen. I never thought I would change my body and even though people have been telling me I look great, I have never been able to notice any real change in my body until about 2 weeks ago.

I can’t wait until I reach my goal- can’t can’t can’t can’t WAIT! I will be the happiest person you’ve ever seen. I will literally be tap dancing across the city while chugging champagne and screaming.   I plan on taking myself shopping in January for a new wardrobe! Specifically, I’m planning on January 14th, 2012- the Saturday following a pay-day of course!  This will be the best, most rewarding shopping trip I’ve ever taken!  I’m so excited!

I think this was New Years Eve 2007...Wow five years later and I'll be where I wanna be ! 🙂

I haven’t actually given myself a deadline to reach my goal before, but if I continue at the pace I’m going- I’ll be a really great place physically by January! And truthfully, I’m OVER WEARING THESE FRUMPY LOOSE CLOTHES!  But if I plan on losing more weight, it would be wasteful to buy anything right now. How refreshing will it be that weight loss will not be my  New Years resolution in 2012! I really think I may actually cry.  It’s currently 72 days until New Years! So I have 86  more days to go until the 14th!  I will unveil the new me, in all my glory, sporting my sweets new duds!

6 Responses to “A Concrete Jungle and January, 2 Reasons to Sweat Bitch!”

  1. Emily October 21, 2011 at 12:12 am #

    Are u serious??? I feel famous now. They chose NY….crazy.

    • getfitbitches October 21, 2011 at 3:24 pm #

      Haha you are famous! Dude I know I can’t believe it! My Dad moves Next week and my mom and brother will follow in Jan or feb! Nooooo!! I’m all alone in California!

      • Emily October 22, 2011 at 3:30 am #

        You are not alone! Joe’s moving to north Carolina next month. Everyone’s movin!

      • getfitbitches October 24, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

        Noooo Joe’s moving?? Who will you live with! Why is everyone leaving!?

  2. Grace October 21, 2011 at 7:40 am #

    hell freakin yea!! you’re awesome

Leave a Reply

