A Rushed Breakfast a La Nina

21 Oct

I literally woke up @ 7:26am this morning. I usually leave my house @ 7:30am! What happened to my theory about waking up easily when you work out?!  What the hell!?  Needless to say, I was an insane psychopath running around my house with a look of sheer terror on my face.  There is nothing more unsettling than peacefully opening your eyes only to be immediately  pushed into cardiac arrest when you look at the time.

 Luckily I just organized all my clothes (and it’s casual Friday!) So I put on some jeans, a black sweater, my favorite brown boots and threw my hair up in a bun. I even  made it out the door with enough time to grab a yogurt! I put about 1/2 cup of greek yogurt in a paper cup with a tablespoon of chunky peanut butter.  I’m not usually a PB fan but I had about 20 seconds to throw something together and have watched my sister eat this gooey, pasty concoction 100’s of times. Yeah that’s right, I ate a cup of tangy, slightly bitter yogurt with PB stirred into it.  Not one of my greatest culinary triumphs but at least it was healthy! 

 I’m trying to eat a serving of plain greek  yogurt everyday… because it’s full of protein,  it’s good for the immune system and also good for the lady parts! 

Believe it or not, I actually had enough time  to make a quick stop @ McDonalds to grab a coffee and a diet coke!  I know you’re probably thinking it… why is this “FIT” bitch drinking diet Coke? Well listen, drinking Diet Coke is basically a religious experience for me so I think I deserve it on stressful Friday morning….and also…I didn’t have one yesterday OR the day before.

Here’s my super casual ‘work’ outfit:

I think my morning was made even more stressful due to the fact that my body felt like it was being drawn and quartered, Braveheart style.  I worked out so hard last night my lower back, sides and abs are seriously suffering today!  They shoudl be I like to feel that burn!  My solo CHUZE fitness experience went like this:

5:50-6:20pm- elliptical (blasted 320 calories)

6:20-7:00pm- Abs, Side abs, back, more abs (then I got a Zumba pass…didn’t have to wait in line)

7:05-7:20pm- chest, shoulders, biceps, triceps

7:30-8:30pm- ZUMBA!

4 Responses to “A Rushed Breakfast a La Nina”

  1. lynn October 21, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    looking gorgeous!!! Let me know how your trip to NYC turns out…. as a biased family member I hope you love it and want to move there.. ya ya I know….
    xxo Aunty lynn

    • getfitbitches October 21, 2011 at 11:26 pm #

      Thanks Lynn! Who knows, I just might fall in love with it and move! Except for coming back to the snow…I’m not sure how i’ll feel about that part….

  2. Emily October 22, 2011 at 3:34 am #

    You look crazy good! Amazing job jame

Leave a Reply

