A Lunch Made of Snacks

25 Oct

 

In a mad dash to make it on time this morning, I grabbed a very random lunch.  Crackers, cream cheese & a banana. It was a very snack-like and weird combo, but it did the trick!

I also packed an oatmeal packet to warm up later.  I’m going for drinks with friends after work and know that if I eat a small bowl of plain oatmeal with some sliced almonds before I go, I’ll eat less chips & salsa! Plus I won’t have to spend as much on ordering huge, calorie laden dinner plate.  Maybe I’ll just split an appetizer with someone, if I eat anything at all!  🙂

11 wheat crackers

 

Flavored cream cheese for dipping

Wouldn't recommend the spinach artichoke flavor...pretty bland

 

The potassium makes the sugar in this fruit totally worth it!

 

Our very random lunch table, notice the plethora of salad dressing. Just call us the condiment crew.

4 Responses to “A Lunch Made of Snacks”

  1. Grace October 25, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    Healthy 40 calorie eating right yogurt based ceasar dressing and blue cheese dressing that tastes JUST LIKE the real stuff! YUMMMM!!!! (they should totally sponsor your blog now)

  2. Emily October 26, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    Why you always late in the mornings??

    • getfitbitches October 26, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

      I don’t know!! I get distracted with my hair or cleaning or finding the right outfit…lol I’m a nutcase before 9:00am…

Leave a Reply

