Don’t be a Commitment-Phobe!

1 Nov

I worked out last night for the first time in almost a week and a was sweating like a whore in church. It was pretty great other than that- I’m feeling all happy and endorphined up today! !

Thump!! That was me punching myself in the throat for being such a lazy moron who prioritized socializing like crazy rather than working on being a FIT bitch!  Starting this week.. I am working out 4-6 nights a week no matter what. So if I have plans with anyone in the coming months they will have to fall around my work outs.  I actually need to make this a number one priority- not just a blended part of my life that i do when I have time.  It’s a non-negotiable, like going to work.  I wrote a few days ago that I plan on going shopping for new wardrobe on January 14th- I better be 20 pounds lighter by then or it’ll be a shitty shopping experience.

When I work out really hard and put in a lot of time at the gym, I see the biggest changes in my body! I can sustain and slowly lose while cutting back on calories, but if I want my body to look hott- it’s all about the gym!

On another note…I had a Hot Pocket for lunch and I loved it!  I’m not gonna lie- I felt a little like a beast to be chowing down on a pizza pocket like a white trash high school student- but dude it was delicious.  And also…I don’t feel bad about it.  Sure it’s not exactly the same as eating an organic arugula salad or some cottage cheese and fruit for lunch – but this was 320 calories and had 13g of protein.  Not too shabby for a lunch that cost $1.25 and only took 1 minute to make!   After my Perfect Bar and coffee for breakfast…I’m sitting pretty at 650 Cals for the day so far!   Oh actually I also had two pieces of dark chocolate which is another 80 cals- so I’m at 730 CALS for the day!

damn right it contained deliciousness!

2 Responses to “Don’t be a Commitment-Phobe!”

  1. Krystle November 3, 2011 at 1:35 pm #

    You know I actually really like the Lean Pockets. Same great taste, but a little on the healthier side. I believe their bread part is whole wheat? I dunno, it has been awhile.

    • getfitbitches November 3, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

      haha – i know…it feels trashy but when I’m broke and rushing around…sometimes they hit the spot!

Leave a Reply

