Saturdays are the BEST

7 Nov

Monday again huh?  Monday’s are sneaky little bastards that really know just when to screw you over.  I guess I should be grateful that this was a fairly sweet Monday.  We switched our clocks back this weekend, so I got to wake up @ 6:30am and feel like it was 7:30am!!  My weekend was busy and relaxing at the same time. AND I leave for NYC in three days!  Woo!  I’m so stoked! 

 Saturday was the most eventful and busy day of weekend- cuz I went shopping,  to Cheesecake factory AND had a seriously epic workout!:

CC Factory now has a SkinnyLicious menu! And everything on there is so good! No lame dry chicken salads here!

mmm the amazing brown bread- everyone loves it! I had 1 piece with butter.

Brad enjoying his Thai chicken salad.

Raw Ahi Tuna, Avocado, soy, ginger and sesame seeds with won ton chips for dipping! Under 500 -so amazing!

Delicious and light! Perfect since I started with a slice of bread AND an Avocado egg roll!!

THE WORKOUT:

~50 minutes of Cardio on the Elliptical (burnt 500 CALS)

~Chest, arms, Shoulders abs (crazy abs!)

~Streching room.  (I worked out at the Andre Agassi Super Sport 24Hour      Fitness in Orange County and they have all these machines that are just for stretching! They are amazing and I’d honestly join the gym just for that reason- I was so loose and limber at the end of my work out!)

~Thighs and butt!

I was so sore on Sunday, I felt like I was getting the flu.  My brother gave me some special caffeine, muscle repair energy drink right before my work out that’s supposed to help with preventing lactic acid build up.  It allowed to me to work out so hard that I feel like  I may have slightly over done it! But that’s what I’ve been looking for- a real ass whippin’ work out!

Tonight I’m headed to 24 hour fitness in Point Loma after work and hope to have the energy to push myself like I did on Saturday!  I’m chugging water and eating a Kiwi as a snack right now and will have a this little bag of cashews in an hour.  Hope this gives me good fuel!

p.s.- I’m eating this Kiwi with a fork which really blows.  Stick to a spoon.

2 Responses to “Saturdays are the BEST”

  1. Emily November 7, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    Hey I went there Saturday! Altho I tossed that skinny menu to the side glad u had the control to toss the other menu aside… Envious.

Leave a Reply

