Happy Thursd…Uh I Mean Happy Tuesday!

22 Nov

Here’s to a three day work week! Ballin’!  If you think about it, today is like Thursday so tomorrow is Friday!  Whoooo!

Today was one of those mornings when I lept outta bed the way PIMPS across the globe must have done when they heard women’s studies became a legitimate academic feild of study.  Well kind of like that except when I lept up I was happy!  @ 6:30am this morning I thanked the gods of cardio for giving me such a great night of sleep.  I had an epic work-out last night and plan on doing the same tonight!

 

Breakfast:

Berry Oatmeal with greek yogurt

Make plain instant oatmeal as you would normally but add frozen berries to the oats before you add boiling water. Today I used a berry medley I bought at Costco- Blueberries, rasberries and Marion berries. Adding the boiling water cooks the oats and defrosts the berries- perfect!

 

Stir the mixture together and top with a dallop of low-fat or non-fat greek yogurt! This healthy breakfast takes less than 5 minutes!

 

 

Of course I had coffee too! Half Kona roast, half French Vanilla with a splash of cream. No Splenda needed!

 
Last Night’s Work-out:
 
~55 minutes on the elliptical-  blasted 600 CALS
 
~An hour of stretching and weight lifting- I focused on:
     Triceps, Abs and Chest (I bench pressed!)
 
I think the main reason I feel so great today was the large amount of cardio. Lately I’ve been doing about half an hour and truthfully- if you’re looking to lose weight- that’s just not enough.  I think it’s enough to be healthy and maintain a certain weight- and it’s enough to give you the mental helath benefits as well. But I’m looking to really step my game up so I know, just based off of how my body feels, that I need to be doing an hour of cardio several times a week + weight lifting.
 
Here is an awesome, honest quote from a celebrity that I actually don’t like very much.  I think Gwenyth Paltrow looks like a stuck up bitch.  She does have a rockin’ bod though and I LOVE what she says below. It’s nice to know that Hollywood’s perfect tens work their asses out in the gym!   🙂
 

What a BOSS

 
 
 
Leave a Reply

