Long Weekend Food

28 Nov

Welcome back to reality.  Well I’ve had four days to do as I please and now I’m back in my office, nose to  the grindstone, counting the days until Christmas! I’ll be having Christmas in Connecticut and having my first white Christmas in 13 years!  (More to come on my out-of state x-mas later!)

I was celebrated T-day with my parents and my brother.  Here are some pictures of some of the things I ate.  This is most definitely not everything I ate, but some of the memorable meals.

THURSDAY DINNER

Mushroom, Asparagus & Ricotta lasagna and arugula cranberry salad with goddess dressing. A non-traditional Thanksgiving meal at my parents house.

 

The Lasagna was cheesy and amazing! I had a second small slice around 9:30 later that night!

 

Warm garlic marinated kalamata olives! AMAZING compliment to the lasagna!

 FRIDAY LUNCH

@ Cheescake Factory on Black Friday- simple grilled salmon, spinach and steamed broccoli (the lunch portion). This was the best salmon I've ever had- cooked and seasoned perfectly! I truly can't rave about this dish enough- it was so delicious! I'll order this from now on when I eat here!

 SATURDAY LUNCH

California Pizza Kitchen with Kodye- We split this corn and avocado dip, and a pear gorgonzola pizza. We ordered the pizza on the wheat crust, which it seems like they must have recently changed because it was much thinner and crisper than I remember! I haven't eaten here in a very long time and it was great!

4 Responses to “Long Weekend Food”

  1. Nastya November 28, 2011 at 12:30 pm #

    I think that arugula salad with goddess dressing FOR SURE deserve a lot more credit! Your mom puts some serious skill into making that salad!

    • getfitbitches November 28, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

      I’m sure she’d love to hear that! 🙂

  2. Rachel Benjamin November 29, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    Ummm…Those olives sound & look delicious!!! Never eaten those before, but I sure will be soon!

  3. NOTkodye November 30, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

    Wow whose beautiful hands are those? They don’t look like skelator praying mantis hands at all…how delicate!!!

Leave a Reply

