The Hiatus is Over.

13 Dec

I went on hiatus.  I was sick, then I was sad, then I was too busy…but I’m back and ready to update y’all about FIT shit.

I woke up this morning and went to the gym. I actually woke up at 5:15am. Yep. I’ve been trying to get myself to do it forever. The scenario usually looks something like this…. My alarm goes off at 5:15 or 5:30am and I let out the most tragic sigh you can imagine- I look at the clock and almost start to cry. I have a little conversation with myself in my head and always decide that I need the extra sleep and I’ll be going to work out after work or tomorrow morning.

Last night before bed, I set out my gym clothes, packed a dress for work, my straightener, a towel,  my make-up and some high heels. There was no WAY I was going to let any logistics hold me back from getting my cold tired ass out of bed!  I even packed my little stud earrings away and made my lunch. All I had to do was roll outta bed, throw on some gym clothes and leave. Dude, for some reason it worked.  I think it was because I put so much effort in to preparing myself, I would have felt EXTRA lame if decided to just sleep in.  

My  quick but intense work-out today:

25 minutes on the elliptical (270 CALS)

8 minutes on the spin bike

Weights focusing on Abs,  Butt & thighs

On the way to the gym I ate half a cup of cottage cheese with blueberries and drank some water. 

Now, as I sit here @ my desk, I’m drinking a Muscle Milk Light and a Venti Christmas blend coffee from Starbucks.  I also have 2 clementines for  later (the healthiest christmas snack!)

Leave a Reply

