What Are You Eating!??!

9 Jan

I credit the vast majority to my initial weight loss success to portion control.  Last summer and into early Fall, I ate whatever I wanted, within reason, I just didn’t eat as much as I used to. For example, I’d order a veggie burger with fries when I’d go out to eat with me family, or I’d get a late night burrito with my sister, and I’d only finish half of my order.  In my opinion, this was an easy way to ensure I’d stick with my FIT plan.  It wasn’t too intense, and allowed me to get used to eating a healthy amount of food before giving up on all my favorites right away. 

If  you read my posts last week, you know I’ve given up sugar completely these days and plan on keeping that a strict rule for 2 months.  I’m also trying to go low carb for a few weeks.  This does not mean I’m going to be following Atkins or any of that dumb bullshit, it just means that on most days (not 24/7), I’ll avoid eating huge amounts of carbs. I’m still gonna eat a crap load of vegetables & some fruit. I’m just gonna take it easy on the pasta, bread, crackers, rice, potatoes and tortillas for a while.  This is just an experiment, and I think it might make me see some  results a little quicker than I have been.  I’m of the mind that some carbs can be good for you. Oats, brown rice and things  like that seem to make me feel pretty good when I eat them.  These items will be welcomed back into my dietary regime with open arms in a  couple weeks. 

YESTERDAY I ATE:

The herb crusted salmon salad from Cheesecake factory’s Skinnylicious menu.  This was great and was an astoundingly huge portion!  It had baby greens, endive, steamed asparagus, red onion, cucumber, tomato and a piece of cold salmon that was grilled and covered in parsley, dill and basil- the whole salad was drizzled with a balsamic vinaigrette.  I would totally order this again!  I even got two meals out of it!

Around 7:00pm while I was out running errands (including a manicure and Target!), I was starving and ate a 200 calorie protein bar from Trader Joes that uses stevia instead of sugar, it was chocolate + peanut butter flavored. When I finally got home around 9:30pm I finished up the little that was left over of my salad and drank a ton of water.

TODAY:

Breakfast was 3 egg whites scrambled with spinach and about a tablespoon of salsa.  I topped ’em with about a 1/4 cup of  mozzarella cheese.

Snack was a medium banana

Lunch was a mason jar-o roasted veggies and tofu

One Response to “What Are You Eating!??!”

  1. Ash January 11, 2012 at 8:34 am #

    Your nails were pretty glamorous last night!!!!!

Leave a Reply

