Long Weekend Eats Worth Repeating

17 Jan

I had an amazing MLK long weekend.  It actually felt like a had three long days off! It was amazing! Here are some of the FIT eat highlights in photos!

FRIDAY

Friday night, I had dinner with my roommate Ashley’s parents at their incredible condo in Little Italy.  The company was great and the food was bomb!  It’s nice to eat with a group of pescartarian sensitive Paleos. You seems to get some really amazing food!

Here is Ash, putting the finishing touches on some delicious butternut squash soup.

Check out the spread, it was pretty great: Grilled wild salmon, green beans with slivered almonds, smooth squash soup scented with coriander and slices of avocado and lemon to top the salmon with! Mmm…plus lots of white wine!

 

 

SATURDAY

For Lunch on Saturday, I went to OB Noodle House with my friend Anastasia and had a $1 Alexander Keith beer (a Canadian Lager that’s not very common in OB- I was STOKED that it happened to be their $1 beer special this day!), and Bun Vermicelli with tofu (which was majorly fried and probably totally unhealthy), lettuce, cilantro and Sriracha.   I know  this meal was probably 1100 calories and loaded with sodium, so I kept it as light as possible for the rest of my day!

In an effort to walk off some of the heavy lunch, Anastasia and I went on a walk around Ocean Beach (OB) for about an hour and a half. I’m so glad we did, the beach looked amazing and the sky was even better! It was about 68 degrees as we walked along the cliffs and down the pier.  It’s days like this that remind me why I love San Diego so much!

MONDAY

I had Lunch at an amazing spot in Pacific Beach called, very creatively of course…. PB sushi.  The roll you see below, topped with salmon was the very best bite of sushi I’ve ever had.  It was called a POKIE roll and was savory, salty and delicious! It was spicy tuna, cucumber, avocado and cilantro inside topped with fresh salmon and green onion on top! GLORY!

 

One Response to “Long Weekend Eats Worth Repeating”

  1. k9sherri January 18, 2012 at 5:24 am #

    Sounds like a pretty great weekend Jame.

Leave a Reply

