How You doin’ Friday?

27 Jan

Ahhhh here she is again, the most beautiful, hopeful, forgiving day of the week.  Oh sweet Friday how I long for you all week yet you come and go so quickly.  I LOVE Fridays. The work  week is ending and the energy in the office almost feels like the end of the school year or pre vacation excitement for a few hours.   We know the weekend is almost here but it’s not close  to being gone because it hasn’t even begun yet!  Okay enough of my Friday love affair..I’m spending this Friday night exactly how I should spend every Friday night. I’m gonna be in the gym.  Sweating. A lot.

I was at the gym last night and had a pretty great work out.  I know I’ve tried pretty hard when my hair looks like I just got out of the shower. My friend Anastasia always reminds me that if I look cute after a work out, I didn’t train hard enough.  So I really tried to destroy myself as much as possible last night.  I wasn’t looking cute. Gotta look like a sweaty beast in  the gym  to look like a super hott bitch on the town right?

As part of my new plateau busting weight loss efforts I’ve brought some equipment to work with me….

Yep that’s a mini stair stepper.  I’ve had this thing for years at home and recently heard about some offices encouraging their staff to do workouts at their desk, as a way to stay healthy and keep energy up.  So I figured, why not hop on this thing for 5 minutes a few times day?  It’ll get my heart pumping, boost my energy and it’ll help me burn some extra calories!  Can’t wait to see how often I actually get to use this!

 

Last night after my work out, I was starvingggggg!!!  This is what I cooked up:

A Mexican egg white scramble with green chilli & avocado. 

Heat up some lentils with chopped onion and garlic in a frying pan with a bit of coconut or olive oil (you could use black or pinto beans to make it more Mexican-y, but I already some lentils open & ready to go). When your beans or lentils are warmed through and your onion is softened add a 1/4 cup of green chillis. Next, pour in  egg whites(3-4) and cook over medium heat until egg whites are completely cooked.  To serve, top with a little Mexican cheese, a 1/3 of an avocado and more green chilli if you like!  This was a really quick, high protein dinner that I plan on making a lot more! (500 cals).

 

And Finally I’ll leave you FIT bitches with this awesome gem  that I found on pinterest last night. For some reason I LOVE this! I wish I could find this in poster size and put it up in my room or bathroom:

 

Happy Friday!

4 Responses to “How You doin’ Friday?”

  1. Grace January 27, 2012 at 9:44 am #

    That scrabble looks BOMB!

  2. Husband and Wife Get Fit January 27, 2012 at 10:54 am #

    I will definitely be trying that, I love lentils, never thought about scrambling eggs with them, good idea!

  3. k9sherri January 27, 2012 at 11:44 am #

    It does look great; especially that avocado

Leave a Reply

