A Paleo Winner!

10 Feb

On Wednesday night, my glorious roommate Ashley made dinner for me and her boyfriend, Brian.  It was LEGIT.  I mean the kind of legit that makes you want to do backwards somersaults  off the end of an ocean pier while screaming obscenities at the top of your lungs.  Ash & Brian follow the Paleo diet (or versions of it) and a lot of the dishes they cook contain meat.  When I heard that Ash was making a pescatarian meal, I was super excited – especially because our apartment smelled like an amazing Thai restaurant.

I can’t remember what Ashley called this soup she invented, I think it was Thai Basil soup with shrimp…or something like that.  I’ll just call it BOMB! It had a base made from blended butternut squash and was full of ginger, cayenne,  garlic, lemongrass, coconut and shrimp!  It spicy, hearty and  satisfying! I’m sending Ashley a virtual high-five now when I think about how healthy this dish was!

The perfect mix of veggies and protein!

 

 Rommie dinner!

One Response to “A Paleo Winner!”

  1. Ashley February 13, 2012 at 4:33 pm #

    Thanks for the shout out! :o) The recipe for “Thai basil shrimp soup” is here:
    http://thepaleocoach.com/post/17300054743/thai-basil-shrimp-soup-taken-with-instagram-1

Leave a Reply

