My Valentine

14 Feb

 

If you know me personally, you know that this is my first Valentines Day alone in 8 years.  My first single girls Valentine’s Day. A few women have told me to go out drinking, buy myself chocolates or go shopping tonight.  I considered it, I mean there’s not much in my life that couldn’t be cured with some retail therapy completed with a vodka soda in hand. But no – that spinster bull shit isn’t my style. I made a decision to turn this into the hottest, sweatiest, sexiest, most intense Valentines Day ever.  This year, my Valentine is FITness.

FITness has really been taking care of me lately.  FITness makes me feel good about myself, is there whenever I need it, and will be the perfect date for a night that’s all about love and those tingly feelings. I plan on hightailing my booty to the gym after work and having the toughest work out that I’ve ever had.  I mean the kind of work out that you power through covered in sweat, pulsing with adrenaline, feeling like a goddamn action movie star.

I guess you could say I’m Uber committed  to my Valentine this year.  Like, ‘put a ring on it’, type of committed.  I’m never stopping these hott date nights with FITness and in return I’m gonna have a kick ass bod.  What a dreamy match made in heaven.

If I could pick a second Valentine, I guess it would be coffee.  But alas, I believe in monogamy.  So cheers to a night of calories burned and round butt cheeks created!

 

THINGS I LOVE ABOUT MY VALENTINE:

side squats & lunges 

sprints

stretching

pectoral flys

push-ups

grilled salmon

arugula

that post work-out glow

how yoga pants make your butt look

good sports bras

competition

chugging water

conquering goals

never having that gross ‘I’m so full’ feeling

pride

new found energy

sore muscles

new running shoes

FIT friends to motivate you

trying on clothes in smaller sizes every time  you shop

fresh fruit instead of candy

avocados

eggs

Zumba

toned legs in high heels

confidence

endurance

getting around everywhere  faster

endorphins

trusting your body

having the ability to climb hills, trees and fences!

using exercise as social activity

leg curls

lifting heavy shit

finding FIT things in common with new friends

running faster every week

hard biceps

fresh cooking

saving $$$ by not hitting drive thru’s

having the body you earned

defined calfs

antioxidants

medicine balls

planks

kayaking

spending more time outside

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 Responses to “My Valentine”

  1. k9sherri February 14, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    🙂

  2. Grace February 14, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

    this is seriously the best blog yet. i love it!

  3. Ash February 14, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

    Love love love YOU!!!!

Leave a Reply

