Happy New Month

1 Mar

I had strep throat the past few days.  Needless to say, I wasn’t very active, I pretty much did a lot of lying around and watching tv while crying and eating soup. Sweet.

Butttt, I feel 1000x better today and am even back at work…boo. I’m not sure I’m quite recovered enough to hit the gym tonight but I will get my work-out on this weekend!  I had hoped my 2 day diet of yogurt and Pho would make me lose a pound or so but nope- those Lbs didn’t budge an inch! I weigh the same as I did on Monday- blah.  I’m also taking Penicillin for the Strep which means I need to start taking a lot of probiotics and eating lots of yogurt!

I think we can all agree that 2011 was the worst year anyone has ever had…and the start of 2012 was just ‘eh’.  So here’s to March!  May this month be the most legit month I’ve had in years. 

 This is some of the sick shit I plan on doing in the next 31 days:

Have a BBQ

Go running on the beach 4 times

Run in the morning before work at least  4 times

Buy a great outfit

Go to the spa

Buy myself flowers

Go out for a NICE drink somewhere in a NICE dress

Go to the movies

Lose 15 pounds (get outta here you bastards!)

Run Mission bay at Sunset

Only spend time with people I want

Try to be as FIT as possible

 

 

One Response to “Happy New Month”

  1. k9sherri March 2, 2012 at 3:00 am #

    Great blog as usual Jame.

Leave a Reply

