That Shit Cray

5 Mar

I love my weekends! Here’s a quick breakdown of this last one.  It was a very FIT, fun and summer-like two days!

Friday after work I made a quick run to Trader Joes where I picked up some fish and veggies for dinner!  I was cooking for three and made a healthy, low carb meal!  Baked garlic lemon salmon, roasted asparagus, steamed brussel sprouts, sliced avocado and a lemon dill mayo sauce for the fish!  Mmmm it was easy, delicious and healthy!

After dinner, I went out to a local bar in Ocean Beach to watch Ashleigh’s husband’s band, Keng Doja & the Royal roots!  They have a reggae sort of sound and it was a great time!

Saturday was a lazy day. I slept late and decided to do some shopping.  I went to Homegoods where I got some stuff to redecorate my bathroom!  I found some of my mom’s photos that were left behind after they moved and decided to steal them then style my bathroom around them! I stuck with crisp clean white and chocolate brown stuff! I’m finally and adult with a nice bathroom! 

In the late afternoon I went dress shopping with my friend Anastasia in Pacific beach and got a pretty great deal for and event I had to attend on Sunday!

Sunday was one of the greatest days I’ve had in a long time. I woke up and met Asheligh and Zac for a run around 8:30am @ Mission Bay.  The weather couldn’t have been more perfect!  It was 68 degrees, sunny and breezy! Check out the glassy bay! What a view to run to!

After my run and a quick egg-white, asparagus breakfast, Grace and I headed down to the beach to catch some rays!  It was about 80 degrees around noon and the beach was packed!  I heart San Diego!

All the sun left us beyond famished so we walked from the beach to a local sushi joint!  It was a steal!  All the rolls were 50% off and extremely fresh! I think sushi is my favorite food to go out and eat. It’s salty,savory, light and always hits the spot.

Sunday night I headed to a friends very fancy engagement party.  Here’s the dress I bought while shopping on Saturday!

This morning I ended the weekend and started the week off right with this freakin glorious egg-white omelette!  It had pepper jack cheese, perfectly ripe avocado and a drizzle of enchilada sauce! 388 calories and 19g of protein and 7g of carbs! Mmmm!

Happy Monday! Now lets get to the gym and work out like Cray!

3 Responses to “That Shit Cray”

  1. Grace March 5, 2012 at 11:43 am #

    these food pics are glorious

  2. Ashleigh March 5, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

    Love it!!! Had a great weekend with you doll!!

Leave a Reply

