Tidbits

12 Mar

I’ve been a little MIA lately.  Probably because I’ve been so busy kicking asses and working out. Truthfully, I was in a conference all last week and working out or doing something awesome after work every night.  But I’m back to the beautiful blog world! I’m hoping that the intensity with which I’m going to be working out the next two weeks will help me craft a legit body.  I’d like to post some before and after photos in April. Plus my Hawaii trip is in April. The pressure. Is. On. 

I worked out so hard I felt like a celeb before the Oscars this weekend….only my Oscars are going out dancing in San Diego and going on a snorkeling trip with my friend in Hawaii!  Any motivation is good motivation right? I had a fire under my ass this weekend!  Here’s the proof!

Captured this on my Saturday morning, Sunset Cliffs run with Anastasia. I guess everyone, even the OB bums are anti-Kony. Anastsia KICKED my ass on this run! LOVE running with her!

Post run, we met up with my roommie, Ashley (right), for some stair running, planks, squats and millions of push-ups! The weather was beautiful!

Ash, helping me stretch my notoriously tight hamstrings!

Saturday afternoon lunch! A cheddar, pico de gallo and avocado omelette! Ummmm incredible! If this is what the low-carb life looks like, count me in!!!!

Chugging down a small protein shake before Sunday morning Zumba with Grace!

Grace and I went to lunch @ Stacked, where you create your own burgers, salads or pizzas and there are no servers! You order using an ipad touch that's on each table! It's awesome!

These bastards were worth every single calorie! We split this small order so the CAL total came to 190 each. Again...SO worth it. Ummmm yeah that's creamy BBQ sauce on the side....I do what I want!

I created my own salad! This was to die for! Butter lettuce, jicama, tomato, blue cheese, egg & avocado = 320 CALS

Just wanted to show off my new Steve Maddens for work! These nude pumps that go with everything usually cost $80.00! I found them for $19.00 @ Ross! Jackpot!

This nail polish is my new obsession! I've been looking for the perfect Tiffanys/ robins egg/ mint color for a long time! Who would have thought I'd find it @ Forever 21 for $2.80!! Honestly, I'm in love. In love.

Happy Monday!!!!

5 Responses to “Tidbits”

  1. k9sherri March 12, 2012 at 10:18 am #

    Your legs look amazing Jamie, wow.

  2. Ashleigh March 12, 2012 at 10:36 am #

    I second that! My mouth dropped!! Your legs are soooo Toned!! HOT!!!!

    • getfitbitches March 12, 2012 at 10:53 am #

      Thanks fellow FIT ho

      • brad March 13, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

        that burger looks dank, wish i wasnt too hungover to eat the last one

Leave a Reply

