California Hustla

14 Mar

Living in Southern California means you have to look good.  As shallow as that may seem, it’s also kind of interesting to get to constantly improve  on the ‘hott girl’ thing.  Having pretty hair, nails, skin, teeth, toes, shoes, bags and make-up can be pretty fun. I think its awesome that you can wear high heels or beachy flip flops pretty much anywhere here and no one will notice either way.  As you know my current so-cal hottness focus is on my body and last night  I worked out with some fine ass bitches, Grace, Anastasia and Ashleigh.  It was a great night, we dubbed it, a soul crushing, vomit inducing work-out.

When I first arrived at the gym, I hit the treadmill for 10 minutes but had to cut my run short due to an intense side cramp.  This cramp bothers me all the time.  It’s in the same spot on my right side and totally ruins my running!  So I  moved on to the stair climber, where I did a tough 20 minutes.  I was literally dripping in sweat when I was done.  After our cardio, the hoes and  I moved on to do some streching and circuit training. We did some planks, squats, sit-ups, push ups and  stability work and burpees on a BOSU ball. It was so much fun and a great work-out!

Me and Grace working with a medicine ball while standing on a BOSU ball

 

Buff Anastasia!!

Ashleigh teaching us the proper way to get on the BOSU by yourself

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Me getting my ass whipped by BOSU burpees

Get it Grace!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gnarly sets of 10!

 

 

3 Responses to “California Hustla”

  1. k9sherri March 14, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    Those are great photos, you guys all look amazingly buff.

  2. Ashleigh March 14, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

    Those are some toned arms!!!!! Get it girl! Ok Friday we WILL vomit! Lol it’s the new goal. Heallllthyyyy (sarcasm)

Leave a Reply

