An “It’s almost Summer!!” Weekend

7 May

Started the weekend off with some amazing food from Bronx Pizza in Hillcrest! So great- my favorite in San Diego!

In light of the carby dinner, I hauled my butt to the gym Saturday morning for a good 45minute, intense cardio sesh! FIT bitches gotta keep er’thing balanced.

 

 

In an effort to keep my Maui tan, I hit the beach Saturday AND Sunday! ps- I’m obsessed with this hott pink tank and will likely be wearing it every chance I get! Also- check out my beach bag…it folds out into a towel! The number 1 socal FIT bitch summer must have!

 

Neon toes = summah timmmeee!

 

Sunday’s lunch was roasted broccoli(mmmmm), roasted tofu & Trader Joes Tahini sauce

 

I walked to the OB grocery store on Sunday afternoon and check out everything I got for only $6.00!! Can you believe that!? Amazing!

I then proceeded to prepare salads for the week using the amazing knife my brother got my for Christmas and the equally amazing peeler my Dad got me from Williams & Sonoma. I LOVE slicing and dicing now!

 

Check out the paper thin carrots!

 

The final product which served as Sunday’s dinner and lunch for today and tomorrow! Romaine with carrots, radishes, macadamia nuts, avocados, garbonzo beans, black pepper and a dash of Braggs liqid amino acid for dressing! Try it!

3 Responses to “An “It’s almost Summer!!” Weekend”

  1. Ashleigh May 7, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

    Awesome!! Love the paper thin carrots! Ry- they are kinda like you!! Orangey tan and thin!!! Woot woot!!!

    Xoxo

  2. Ashleigh May 7, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

    *they

Leave a Reply

