Le Défi Trois Semaines- Jour Deux

15 May

I’m officially on day 2 of the THREE WEEK CHALLENGE. Oh and yes I have to write the name of the challenge in all caps- this way I can imagine a giant, deep voiced announcer is saying it…you know…it makes it more official.

So how did day 1 go?  It went pretty freakin great if you ask me, everything is moving along according to plan,here are the deets:

Breakfast:  3 scrambled eggs with 1/2 an avocado and coffee

Lunch:  A fish taco from Rubios and water

Snack:  Power Crunch Protein energy bar in Peanut butter cream flavor

Dinner: Salad- spring greens, shredded carrot, thinly sliced brocoli, silvered almonds, the other half of my avocado, gorgonzola raspberry dressing.

Movement: weight lifting, an epic ab session & stair climbing @ the gym followed by a quick 1 mile run @ Mission Bay!

After my run I went to the end of my street to check out the sunset but it turned out I was a little too early….Really the sun doesn’t set by 7:00pm? – that’s AWESOME!    It was still pretty to just hang out and watch the ocean for a while as the sun started to fall lower in the sky.  I’m all about being relaxed these days (since I realized how great it felt to be so relaxed in Maui!) and a lil ocean gazin’ before dinner is a great way to unwind.  Taking time to enjoy little moments throughout the day has made my life much, much happier these days!

 

DAY TWO…..GO!

2 Responses to “Le Défi Trois Semaines- Jour Deux”

  1. Grace May 15, 2012 at 9:42 am #

    What the hell is the THREE WEEK CHALLENGE?!? I feel like I don’t even know u anymore lol tell me now hoe!

Leave a Reply

