Loving Your Life

18 May

TGIF. I’m so excited for the weekend that lies ahead and the four day work week I have coming up!  My brother comes into Cali next week so I’m taking next Friday off!  I have such an activity packed two weeks ahead of me that  I cannot wait for! Life is looking pretty great these days and I really couldn’t be more content. 

I think I write alot about being happy on this blog. I hope I don’t sound like a broken record, but isn’t that the whole point of being alive?  Enjoying your time on earth as much as possible?  That my motto, be happy (YOLO bitches…)  About three moths ago, I found an awesome photo on Pinterest that came along with with a great little caption, this pin inspired my blog today! It reminded me that  I can make my normal, run of the mill  days pretty awesome.. It’s all about how much effort you’re willing to put into your life.   With a little extra time or a few extra bucks prioritized on certain everyday items like an amazing smelling shampoo to liven up your shower or the hott pink running shoes instead of the plain white ones…- life can look pretty beautiful! Of course I’m talking about small, borderline superfical things, but if you make all your mundane tasks more enjoyable, your world becomes a  nicer place!  The caption below describes a nice, FIT morning.  Since reading this I’ve tried to make my mornings a little nicer- and the extra time is totally worth it! 

Set your alarm for 6am. Don’t groan when it goes off and pull the covers over your head, get up and start your day. Put on a baggy top and running shorts. Go downstairs and pour yourself a nice big glass of ice water. Cut up some fruit and mix it in with yogurt. Add some granola. Now go outside. Stretch for 10 minutes. Skip for 5 minutes. Jog for 10 minutes. Run for 10 minutes. Walk back. Lay out a towel on the ground and lie down on it. Do 50 crunches. Yes, they hurt, but they are 100% worth it. When you’re done, get in the shower. Use a nice smelling shampoo and matching conditioner. Shave your legs and wash your body. Exfoliate your face. Get out of the shower and let your hair air dry. Look in the mirror. Do you like what you see? If you do, good for you. Do this every day and you will continue to love yourself. If you don’t like what you see, do this every day and pretty soon you will. Being lazy might feel good at the time, but being active feels better in the long run. How badly do you want it?”

My great morning started today with an awesome vanilla nut flavored coffee and my favorite Muscle Milke Light.

 

 

Tonight I’m off  to Orange County to celebrate my parent’s Brithday’s and have 4/5ths of my family together for the first time since Christmas!

 

 

3 Responses to “Loving Your Life”

  1. Grace May 18, 2012 at 7:55 pm #

    this just made me really happy

  2. U. T. Russ. May 21, 2012 at 7:24 pm #

    great blog. do you really like Katheats blug and Kerfetus berfetus? Or are you a GOMI catlady? Love your comment if you are.

    • getfitbitches May 22, 2012 at 8:42 am #

      Hi there,

      Thanks for reading! 🙂

      I actually do read Katheats…Not sure what GOMI catlady is though…

Leave a Reply

