A Week Of “ING”

7 Jun

So far this week I’ve been keeping very busy with lots of stuff  doING. It’s been nice to get off work and get to doING something fun by myself  every night.  I’ve been enjoying my workouts more than ever before and have been feeling really energized when they’re over. Only two weeks until it’s officially Summer better get all our FIT asses in to the gym stat!

On Tuesday I did some weight lifting and stairclimbing @ the gym then some smoothie drinking for dinner.

This was my first time going to Robeks Juice. They had EXACTLY was I was looking for after my hard work-out! I ordered a junior size P-Nut Power shake which has pb, banana, milk, yogurt & I added whey protein! This is not a low-cal or a paleo food! But if you order the smallest size (12oz) it hit the spot and was a delicious dinner @ 345 calories! Oh and yes I’m wearing my neon pink tank top AGAIN.

Last night I did some hill running and sunset watching, followed by some tofu cooking then some bubble bathing.

The view from Pebble Beach in OB

My wind mangled hair. Glam as always.

I finally used my tub! Had a nice lil candle lit soak while listening to some yoga tunes…such a great way to relax, and comfort sore post-run legs! I’m going to try to do this more often.

This morning I did my usual iced coffee chugging and then some tofu eating!

I’ve said it a million times before- but seriously, just try starting your day with a Venti Iced coffee from Starbucks and see how much energy you have! DO IT! AHdhygvhjsdgvyuduvgsdhvhsd!!!!

Best roasted tofu I’ve made to date! A couple slices makes the perfect breakfast! Eat it warm, room temp or even cold – this would be great in sandwich or on a salad too! Recipe below!

ROASTED B-FAST TOFU

 1 block of organic firm tofu sliced in six pieces

3 tablespoons of coconut or olive oil

lots of ground black pepper

garlic sea salt (or salt and granulated garlic)

1/4 cup of Braggs liquid Amino Acids (available at any natural foods store like Sprouts or Wholefoods)

Organic Ketchup ( I like Trader Joes brand the best) 

Pre-heat oven to 425. 

1. pour olive oil or melted coconut oil into a 9×9 baking dish

2. place cut tofu in the pan-stab tofu with a fork to make lots of little holes

3. drizzle Braggs over tofu and make sure it goes in the poked holes and soaks in

4. spread a thin later of ketchup over the slices

5. sprinkle liberally in pepper & lightly in garlic salt

6. cook on 425 for half an hour or until edges are lightly brown

7.  let cool for 15 minutes before removing from pan to avoid tearing. 

Eat immediately or store covered in the fridge and eat for breakfast @ room temperature.  

 

Tomorrow’s Friday!  Wooo!

6 Responses to “A Week Of “ING””

  1. ottawagalpal June 7, 2012 at 11:58 am #

    This is awesome girl! Lots of ladies I know want to do this but seems your the only FIT one who has done the deed and lived to blog about it! Keep up the good work J!

    Heidi R

    • getfitbitches June 7, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

      THanks Heidi!!! Love that you’re a reader! I’d love to catch up with you!

  2. Ashleigh June 7, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

    Your awesome Jamie!! LOVE THIS blog!!!

  3. Grace June 7, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

    you little twig! i loveeeee this cover pic you have up now.

  4. lenny June 8, 2012 at 1:04 am #

    hey thats pretty awesome your getting mad thin im stoked ur healthy gonna out live my butt

Leave a Reply

