Summer Love

20 Jun

Happy Summer Solstice!  The season I’ve been waiting for all year has finally arrived and I’m so happy that I’m ready!  I’m in a place where I feel comfortable with how I look.  Now I just need to make sure I don’t get too comfortable!  I need to keep movin’  to stay and get hott! Also my mental health dwindles to that of a schizophrenic maniac when I don’t work out….so I need to remain super active! 

I went to hott yoga last night and it felt so so good on my sore legs.  I worked out with my roommate on Saturday and we did some kettlebell swings.  I could barely walk for two days after…and they were still stiff on Tuesday.  I can’t believe it!  I better be building an ass doing those!  After countless sweaty downward dogs, I feel normal again!

 

Here’s a list of what I hope to accomplish this summer!

1. Go to the beach as much as possible and swim in the ocean @ Silver strands beach.

2. Have dinner or cocktails at restaurants that are on or near the ocean whenever possible….and hopefully it’s possible alot!

3. Go to the gym three times a week and do something else (like running, hiking or yoga) one day a week.

4.  Go to the OB farmers market every other Wednesday- I really don’t take advantage of the fact that I live next to a beautiful farmers market.

5. Go to the little Italy Farmers market and buy some produce and fresh fish

photo from teagallerie.com

6. Go camping twice

7.  Go to Kate Session Park in PB @ night and watch the twinkling city

8. have friends over for a BBQ/ grilled dinner party!

9.  Focus on having great outfits & make-up every day!  It really makes  you feel so much better…So I guess I need to do some shopping!

10. Have a picnic in Balboa park.

photo from balboaprak.org

11.  try to workout my core twice a week (this is a very neglected area for me….whoops…..

12. Force my sister to move back to San Diego.

 What do you hope to do??

 

 

3 Responses to “Summer Love”

  1. savannah June 20, 2012 at 4:13 pm #

    #BE MORE LIKE JAMIE

  2. Grace June 20, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

    you know mine hahah i’m not gonna write them allll here but camping yes, music festival, vegas, tattoo and a stomach hot enough to show that tattoo off to EVERYONE. bomb!

  3. Ash June 20, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    Yes on the sister moving home and camping in august!!!! Yayy!!!

Leave a Reply

