The Last Day Of The Craziest Year

1 Aug

I finally made it! I made it through the what I consider to be the most turbulent year of my life so far!  26 was a year full of change and growth and weirdness.  A lot of things went wrong and a few things were really awesome.  Overall, alot of out of the ordinary occured and  nothing turned out the way anyone thought it would.  For some bizarre reason I’ve been wanting to be 27 since I was little.  Something about the age seems perfect.  I feel like  it sounds like you’re an adult, but it’s still got that fresh 7 in there.  I have high hopes for 27, I know this will be the best year of my life. 

I’m planning on starting my 27th year out right by getting my ass up for a run tomorrow. Now if I can only turn off the Olympics earlier than last night so I stand a chance in hell of dragging my old ass out of bed. There’s nothing like the pressure of  creating what’s supposed to be one of the greatest years of your life to motivate you @ 5:45am! If you haven’t noticed, I’ll use any excuse to motivate myself.

I’ve had an awesomely FIT week which has included a fun Pilates reformer class on Monday with my best friend and a glorious hot yoga class last night with my sister.

Hopefully I lost a few toxins & lbs and didn’t just dehydrate myself

I bet all the people who saw my in the grocery store immediately following this class enjoyed my slimy sweaty appearance

Even my sis, a notorious non-sweater, was soaking!

After this super sweaty, good for my mental health type of class, I hit up the grocery store and bought some salmon.

This was the best fish I’ve ever made in my life.  I have a tendency to over cook my salmon, because the thought of eating raw, non sushi-grade salmon makes me ill. But last night,  for some magical reason, my fish was perfection. Crunchy& crispy on the outside and tender and moist in the middle. Drizzled with some asian BBQ sauce and topped off with sliced Avocado- perfect!

I’m off to the gym tonight to try to get a big butt on the stairmaster!

Leave a Reply

